Home Sponsors Contacts League Competitions Summer League Winners 2017 News 100 Breaks Sheffield Teams Juniors Previous Winners Referee's Links Gallery

Premier League
A Division
B Division
C Division
D Division
E Division
F Division
Star Cup
Herriot Trophy
Player of the Year




Matches played 15 November 2017


While Players Lounge No.1 continued their winning ways with a 4-1 victory over Park Club last yearís champions Steelers Bar No.1 may be struggling to hold on to the title they have no intention of slipping further back than second. Last week Corner Pocket pulled level with them in second. This week the two went head to head and Steelers came out on top with a 5-0 to open a similar gap over them. They still trail the Players though by five points and have played a match more.

In A division Alpine No.2 took advantage of second placed Laycocks Sports Club not having a match. They beat Shiregreen WMC 4-1 to increase their lead at the top to six points, one more than Laycocks can get from their match in hand.

Carlton SC No.2ís 4-1 defeat by Lees Hall saw them drop from top of B division to joint third. Steelers Bar No.8 beat Allied Snooker Club No.3 4-1 to go two points in front of Carlton while Firth Park WMC won 3-2 against Players Lounge No.4 to sit between the two. With the division so tight that could all change in the next round.

The leaders of C division Allied Snooker Club No.1 were the only side of the top three to win with a 3-2 over Manpower while the joint seconds both lost 4-1.  Allied No.2 went down by that score at Dronfield Contact while Steelers Bar No.2 did the same at home to Spot On No.1. Although they retain second spot they now trail Allied No.1 by six points.

D division leaders Colley WMC and second placed Club Baize again matched each othersí scores, as they have over the last five weeks. Both won 3-2, at Earl Old Boys and Back Club 88 respectively. The Baize side remain three points behind Colley but from a match less.

Stocksbridge Legionnaires 3-2 win against Steelers Bar No.6 was enough for them to hold on to their two point lead in E division as St Marys No.2 scored similarly over Allied Snooker Club No.5.

Spot On No.2 won their ninth match out of nine in F division, this time 4-1 against Crookes SC, to increase their lead over second St Marys No.2, who did not have a match to ten points

Three divisional high breaks were made this week. Dave Wilkinson made the highest of the week with an 88 for Thrybergh in their 3-2 win at Woodseats WMC, which is the highest so far in B division. Rob Skidmore made the highest for A division with a 70, to which he added a 37 and Phil Poole broke his own high mark in E division with a 53. Other good breaks were made by Will Lemons with 76, Sam Thistlewhite 52, David Birley 44 and 36 and Nigel Cox 42.



09-Mar-2016 15:24

This site was last updated 03/09/16                      Graphics on this site created by  DynamicDrive.com &  FlamingText.com